• Moving Company Reviews

    Moving Company Reviews

    My Guys Moving & Storage

    • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Moving Company Reviews & Awards

  • Best Moving Company in Loudoun County 2017
  • Best Moving Company in Fairfax VA 2017
  • Angie's List Northern VA
  • Best Moving Company in Arlington VA 2017
  • Best Moving Company in Prince William County 2016

Moving Awards

Moving Company Reviews

"Moving is so stressful. I am so happy I chose My Guys to help. Austin Jacobs was wonderful in getting everything set up and Alfredo & crew were absolute magicians in getting all our things into our new house. These guys know their stuff. I will recommend them to everyone."

- Jenelle O. of Ashburn, VA on Yelp 5/27/2017


"I used this company due to a recommendation from a coworker. The movers did an exceptional job packing and unpacking with such care. I would highly recommend using this company. The staff are professional and friendly."

- Conrad W. of Kissimmee, FL on Yelp 4/26/2017


"My Guys moved me twice locally over the last year and could not expect a more professional and efficient crew. They were on time, diligent and careful during the move and would not hesitate to use them again"

- Steve R. of Falls Church, VA on Yelp 4/16/2017


"We just completed our second move with this wonderful company. We could not be more pleased with their service and staff. Manny, Hector, Josh, and Elder were absolutely fabulous with a desire to please and be of help in all circumstances. These four young men go way beyond what is necessary to complete the job. We thank them immensely for their service and we thank MyGuys for being there for us during 2 moves. If we need moving service again, we will definitely use them."

- Pansy B. of Fairfax, VA on Yelp 3/24/2017


"Professional, top notch, moving company - recommend to anyone looking for the BEST."

- Mary Kay C. of Round Hill, VA on Yelp 3/13/2017


"From start to finish, this was as good an experience as moving can be. Setting up the appointment was quick and easy, with follow-up to ensure everything was on track. On the moving day the crew showed up on time. They were friendly, fast and efficient. They had our stuff packed up and safely loaded in a very short time and took great caution to not damage items or walls. The unloading at the destination was equally smooth, again, everything was done correctly. They asked about other things they might do to help and carried a few things I had placed in the basement upstairs. They worked hard and fast. No damage to any item, including our grandfather clock, which is quite sensitive. Great job. The company also provided all pricing up front, came in at a third of another estimate, and stuck to the estimate. Perfect."

- R.K. of Alexandria, VA on Yelp 3/6/2017


"This was our first time using a moving company when changing apartments - could not have asked for a better experience. Started with an over-the-phone rundown of the details of our move (size of the apt, approx. how many boxes, what kind of furniture, etc.), followed by a very reasonable and competitive rate and cost estimate (compared to other local companies) for the services requested.

Day before the move we got a phone call to confirm all the details. Day of the move was a home run. The truck was loaded in less than an hour, and unloaded (up three stories) in a little over an hour. Including an hour of travel time, the move took 3.5 hours, after an initial estimate of 5.5hrs.

The three guys working were friendly, courteous, and respectful of both locations and our property. I would recommend My Guys Moving to anyone in the market, and will definitely call them again when the time comes."

- Kevin Hewes of Falls Church, VA on Yelp 1/27/2017


"Javier and his crew did a great job! They were on time (early and waiting actually ;), professional, and quick. They moved everything very efficiently and came in considerably under the estimate. Everything arrive in good condition (nothing broken or damage) and put in the correct place. Kristi was also very helpful with her suggestions for organizing our packing effort. It saved a lot of time and therefor money as well. Highly recommended!"

- Stephen M. of Fairfax, VA on Yelp 1/16/2017


"The my guys crew was excellent, they got through a move in 4.5 hours and it was originally estimated to take 7-8. They were careful with everything and even moved an old oven at the new house down to the basement. I would definitely recommend them."

- Daniel W. of Alexandria, VA on Yelp 11/23/2016


"what a hoot. i would have cooked those guys breakfast. we want gustavo diaz and his outstanding crew for our move in!"

- Russ Brown of Broad Run, VA on Yelp 11/18/2016


"This is my third times using My Guy Moving Services, and the services have been outstanding. The third was the charm. They pick up my furniture on Thursday, and delivered the furniture on Friday as requested. The services were excellent, and the movers were all great. I gave them drinks and snacks for both moving days. Marcos, Yovani, Rafael, and Will thank you all for the outstanding customer services."

- Anthony Richards of Alexandria, VA on Yelp 9/10/2016.


"On Aug 15,2016, my daughter and son-in-law Phillip Tull used My Guys moving, from Ashburn, Va to Bristow, Va. Your crew of three guys, lead by Santos, were professional, polite and very hard working, on a hot and humid day. They worked as if they were a crew of six guys. I highly recommend My Guys Moving Company and the crew lead by Santos."

- John Ator of Ashburn, VA on 8/29/2016


"Everyone at My Guys was very courteous, professional and pleasant. They handled our belongings with care. I could not have asked for a better crew. The guys were so friendly and nice and very professional. All of our stuff arrived in great shape. I would give them an A+++. Kristi was wonderful. She answered all of our questions and took her time as she did the estimate. Dan helped to make our transition smooth and manageable! Would highly recommend them!"

- Diane W. on Yelp 7/16/2016.


"This move was smoother than military moves that we've made in the past. We packed our own things to save money and things had to go into storage for almost a week but it all came through with no issues! Everything placed where we wanted it in our new home and everything in perfect condition. The men showed up on time and were impressively hard workers. I would highly recommend this company."

- Mary C. of Herndon, VA on Yelp 7/12/2016


"I received estimates from other companies, but I selected My Guys Moving because at the end of the day I felt confident that if I had a problem on move day, I could reach out to Austin and he would be responsive. As it turned out, I didn't need to reach out to him because the move team was awesome! They were quick and efficient -- the four of them work so well together and have such good attitudes regardless of the heat or any unexpected obstacles. They really are amazing! My Guys Moving made the "move" part of this very stressful transition as stress free as possible. The entire team was awesome! I would definitely recommend My Guys Moving to friends and family. "

- Michelle Marvin of Manassas, VA on 7/6/2016


"Top-notch professional outfit! Moving crew showed up early and ready to work with nothing but smiles all day. Had a noteworthy change to my public storage unit (had to shift to another building when elevator broke) but the crew stepped up in unloading and storing office furniture from floor to ceiling carefully and quickly. Hats off to My Guys Moving!!!"

- Jay Deloach of Chantilly, VA on 6/29/2016


"The two guys were great. They were very friendly and extremely helpful. They made sure all the furniture was exactly where I wanted it and that the boxes were in the correct rooms."

- Sara Wise of Frederick, MD on 6/17/2016


"Another great experience with My Guys Moving and Jonathan Prince and his team. Everything went smoothly and we couldn't have been happier. Many thanks to you and your team, and a special "shout out" to Jonathan and crew."

- Judith Plunkett of Rockville, MD on 4/4/2016


"I really love these guys. So patient, nice, and helpful. They really put my mind at ease when I was feeling so stressed out. Thanks guys. Couldn't have done this move without them. Appreciate you all so much!!!"

- Ruby Brown of Woodbridge, VA on 3/23/2016


"Tim, Hector and Luis were by far the most competent, courteous and professional movers that I have experienced in 20 years. They took the stress out of moving- I would recommend this super team to anyone! Please convey my thanks to them again."

- Falita Liles of Purcellville, VA on 3/18/2016


"The crew showed up on time and after a quick walk through, they started to lay protective runners on the stairs and floors. I had prepacked and labeled all of the boxes to speed up the load and unload. They wrapped and taped all chairs, tables and art work in moving blankets to protect them. We moved from a 3 bedroom / 3 level townhome to a 3 bedroom / 3 level town home in just under 6 hours - about an hour under the estimated time. I would definitely use and recommend them."

- Zachary D. of Burke, VA on Yelp 10/1/2015


"I cannot say enough great things about the crew that moved us last Wednesday. John, Tony, Max, and Gustavo were the best. They worked their butts off on a 95+ degree day and didn't stop until we were completely satisfied. I feel like we got the A-Team. Likewise for Terry, our pre-move estimator, and Janni. Your company clearly hires excellent people for all facets of your organization. I'm so happy we went with My Guys Moving. Thanks again for all the hard work."

- Karen H. of Ashburn, VA on 8/2/2015


"This was our first time using a moving company. Austin worked with us before the move to ease our concerns about using a moving company. The complimentary box service was helpful too. Our moving team was professional, courteous, and efficient. They worked non-stop to complete the project in the most efficient manner possible. They were committed to the move the entire time, which was refreshing since many service-oriented workers we've hired in the past were lazy and passive about completing their specified tasks. We had a great experience with My Guys Moving and have already recommended their services to three other families preparing for local moves. Thank You!"

- Ian & Lori Sullivan of Leesburg, VA on 7/1/2015


"Edgar and his team did a great job with the packing. Will and his team did an exemplary job with the move. I've never seen harder workers as these guys! Even to the bitter end they were very polite and agreeable to what we asked of them. Will came back to help me unpack and that was a lifesaver too. He had some very good suggestions as well. I can't say enough of what a wonderful job they did other than they should get a raise!!"

- Stephanie L. of Alexandria, VA on Yelp 6/24/2015

Celebrity Reviews

WJFK Sports Junkie, J.P. Flaim: Read about his experience.
Check out our Celebrity Move Tracker

Professional Memberships

  • Certified ProMover
  • American Moving & Storage Association (AMSA)
  • Virginia Movers & Warehousemen's Association (VWMA)
  • Maryland Motor Truck Association (MMTA)
  • Florida Movers & Warehousemen's Association (FWMA)

More Moving Company Reviews

"This was the easiest move we have ever done! The in-home estimate was great so we could budget and the estimate was spot on! The day of the move, the moving crew came promptly at 8am and they worked very hard the whole time. We were very impressed with the care they took of our furniture by carefully wrapping everything. Nothing was damaged at all in this move. The moving crew put all of our stuff in the correct place at our new home. We were very impressed with the move and would definitely recommend you to anyone who has a move coming up (actually we have already)!"

- Whitney K. of Herndon, VA on 6/10/2015


On AngiesList, "I am so pleased with My Guys and give them my highest recommendation. I received a handwritten card from Chris when my house went on the market--a noticable difference from the mass printed postcards other companies sent out. Still, I checked Angie's List and called all of the top-rated companies. When I called My Guys, they had an estimator at my house that afternoon. His estimate was within 30 minutes of the actual time of the move today--no surprises. They followed up with emails and then a confirmation call. On the day of the move, movers got stuck in traffic and called to let me know where they were. Javier and Mario were fabulous. They wrapped and loaded my furniture quickly but carefully.

They were done with my three-story rowhouse in less than two hours. At about noon, My Guys headquarters called me at noon to check on how things were going with the move. Half of my furniture went to storage, the rest to my new condo. Javier and Mario consolidated my things into the storage unit so well that we actually have room to move around and get to frequently used items. When we got to the condo, they were again very efficient and quick, even in small spaces, and there wasn't a second I worried about the newly installed wood floors or newly painted walls. Moving is such a stressful time--but if I had known how great My Guys would be I would not have been so stressed leading up to the move."

- Karen W. of Washington, DC on 3/26/2015


“Moved from Virginia to Maryland. About a 60 mile distance. Used them twice to move my home and move home business.

    Positives:
  1. Excellent evaluation of the home. Chris was exact on the quote every time.
  2. Does not charge anything except what they have on the paper. No unexpected charges.
  3. Absolutely professional in all aspects. Protects the home completely before starting to move anything.
  4. Extremely reasonable in cost. Was the best price by far in comparison to other local or national moving companies available.
  5. Arrived Ontime and finished when expected. BIG ++++
  6. Whatever you want moved, they will move. No complaints.
    Negatives:
  1. Absolutely Nothing.

FROM A GRADED SCORE THEY ABSOLUTELY DESERVE A++
These guys know what they are doing.
You would be wasting your hard earned money if you went anywhere else. Use these guys if you want the best price and super fast and efficient service. Wouldn't want it done any other way.
Zero Claims made!
Absolutely Zero Complaints!”

- Jonathan G. of Gainesville, VA on Yelp 3/20/2015

"Just wanted to take a minute and let you know how impressive your guys were. They were very professional, and worked very hard. I was amazed at how much they got done especially considering the weather conditions. I will definitely recommend your services to friends and family based off of their performance. It was definitely a huge help having them there considering I was on call with the National Guard to help with the snow storm."

- Tim Martin, Platoon Leader


"To the Management: Being in customer service most of my life, I appreciate more than most the services provided to me, as the customer. I recently hired My Guys to handle the move of my home (from Chantilly to Bluemont). Not only was the sales rep who came to my home very professional and friendly but the guys who did all the labor were awesome. The foreman/lead, Edgar and his whole crew were great (both days). They were friendly, professional, conscientious, careful and most of all very polite and nice. They would stop what they were doing if I was trying to move or pick up something, just to make sure I was okay in doing the task. I was extremely satisfied with the services provided to us and our move couldn’t have gone smoother. This was a huge move for us and our first time hiring a moving company. We would recommend My Guys to anyone and give you 5 STARS*****, for efficient, professional, kind and considerate personnel. Thank you for making this move go so well."

- Linda Garcia, Project/Service Manager, M.C. Dean, Inc.


“Terrific service, I mean, really terrific. Moving from Winchester to Manassas doesn't seem like a big deal, but when you're as young as I am, you want your move to go without any hitches, and in this case, that's what happened.

I went with these guys as I had heard on radio ads that they were very reliable and other people said that they had good experiences with them. I called them up and was set up with Tony Wilson (great job!) and asked him for a quote, he literally took inventory of everything I told him, he gave me a fair estimate (5 hours of work), and within a week, I decided to go with My Guys. Everything so far was promising.

I then started to hear horror stories of other movers. Movers that have things missing, break things, get to the place late, and movers that are unprofessional. I got nervous again. Hopefully these guys would be true to their word. Not to mention I received my work order in an email, so that was encouraging with the follow through.

Two days before my move, I called My Guys to confirm that they were still coming. They said yes, and reassured me that I was on the schedule, and that I would receive another call later today or the next day to confirm everything. That put me at ease for a bit.

The next day, one day before the move, I received a call in the morning confirming 2 guys were coming. They said they'd try to get there as early as possible (I recommended a 8-9 am start time). Already I was feeling better.

Then came the big day. I was up early, anticipating their arrival. Most, if not all my items were packed and ready to go. I called My Guys one more time after 8 am to confirm the 2 guys were on their way. I was reassured again that 2 guys were on the way, that they left at 7:30 am to head to my place in Winchester (they were coming from Sterling, which is a little over an hour east of Winchester).

At 8:53 am, Jose and Alex, the 2 "guys" arrived. On time, yes, waiting out front. I met them, shook their hands, they looked around, and said they'd take about an hour to get the job done. Throughout the move out process they handled my stuff with care, they were polite, and they were extremely accommodating. By 10:30, my Winchester apartment was completely vacant and I was ready to head to Manassas.

Upon arrival to Manassas at close to noon, I found they had gotten there first (I got stuck in a detour). They even called me to confirm they were at the location! Once I got there they got to work once again, unloading the truck with care and efficiency. They set the apartment up to my liking, and got everything done fairly quickly. By 1:00, they were finished and everything was there. Nothing was lost, broken, or in shabby shape. They even were on par with the time that was allotted! (5 hours).

I couldn't have asked for a better moving company to get me on the fast track to another place. They were truly spectacular and they lived up to their name. Even my parents were thrilled with the results! They were polite to them too, and got everything and did everything with expert precision and effectiveness. I highly recommend these movers to anybody who needs a move, as they definitely eliminate many of the stresses of the move, and make for it to be as stress-free as you can get it. Props to you "guys”.”

- Matthew S. of Manassas, VA on 3/14/2015


"John, Cooper, Doug and Marice did a wonderful job this week. The energy these guys have is amazing. They were moving so fast I had to think to myself, do these guys realize they get paid by the hour? My wife and I are so pleased with their work, she wants to have them back to move so other items. They were amazingly polite and friendly which really put us at ease as they truly seemed to care about our belongings. You all came highly recommended and only exceeded my expectations. Great working with you and look forward to the next engagement."

- Sean E. Cattie


"FANTASTIC! I used a different service last year, and they didn't hold a candle to My Guys. I won't use another moving service ever again!"

- Claire F. of Arlington, VA on 3/6/2015


"I had an exceptional move with My Guys, from the cooperative, personable folks in the office who scheduled the move to John and Tony who did an extremely conscientious and professional job moving my mother's belongings. They were on-time, courteous and took great care with everything they moved. I can (and have) recommend them highly."

- Jim S. of Manassas on 3/4/2015


"Thank You My Guys for a Great Move!!!
Words cannot express my complete satisfaction with your company and your employees for such a great move. I felt so secure and confident that this move would go so well right from the beginning.

Presentation for Service:
Your preliminary sales staff hit the date, time and cost estimation to a tee. His presentation (Terry W.) and concern for a safe move was excellent. The right number of employees and an impeccable on-time start was included in the estimate.

Customer Options Available:
I was kept abreast of all the services your company provides. Although, I did not use all of the options, such as mail forwarding and TV/FIOS, it was good to know that they were available and there if I needed the service.

The Working Crew:
The friendliest organized group of employees I have ever seen. They work well as a team. They share the customers concern and are ready to do what-ever-it-takes to ensure complete customer satisfaction. If the customer says it doesn’t look good right there and please move it to another location, they abide with that decision and move it with no complaints what’s so ever.

Previous Moves with other Bigger Name Companies
These were a disaster from missing furniture, furniture left on lawn on a day they said they would not deliver and worse yet a company that used our furniture for a wedding and our new couch for a warehouse lounge couch for six months in storage.

I knew that “My Guys Moving” would never allow this to happen and I was correct. They are a “Professional Moving and Storage Company”. You may feel safe and secure. I highly recommend “My Guys Moving” for your next and following moves. You will not be disappointed with their service."

Thank you to your entire team."
-Gerald Shea of Ashburn, VA on 2/28/2015